Welcome to Indonesia! These 20 countries will be visa free entering Indonesia

Mandalika in NTB tourism area become one of the main tourists destination in Indonesia.
Mandalika in NTB tourism area become one of the main tourists destination in Indonesia.

Minister of Tourism and Creative Economy Sandiaga Uno proposed 20 countries will get visa-free visits to Indonesia. The aim is that free foreign tourist visas can increase the flow of visits to Indonesia and have a multiplier effect on the local economy.

The 20 proposed countries are Australia, China, India, South Korea, United States, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Netherlands, Japan, Russia, Taiwan, New Zealand, Italy and Spain.

The other two countries, Sandi said, were countries from the Middle East. "Middle Eastern countries related to investment are also coming in," said Sandi.

Scroll untuk membaca

Scroll untuk membaca

With the addition of 20 visa-free countries to visit, it will increase foreign tourist visits. This will increase domestic consumption, attract investment and also open up the development of the digital economy.

Indonesia is targeting high spenders or quality tourism, especially in relation to the length of their stay in Indonesia and in terms of spending into the local economy.

The proposals from the 20 countries have been submitted to President Joko Widodo. After that, President Jokowi tasked the line ministries to perfect the proposal.

In the next month it will be finalized and after that Sandi admitted that he will receive directions from President Joko Widodo to follow up on immigration.

In line with that, said Sandiaga, the Ministry of BUMN has also proposed 13 priority airports to accommodate foreign tourist visits.

Ikuti Ulasan-Ulasan Menarik Lainnya dari Penulis Klik di Sini

Nulis, Makan, Minum, Sport

Kontak Info

Jl. Warung Buncit Raya No 37 Jakarta Selatan 12510 ext

Phone: 021 780 3747

[email protected] (Marketing)

× Image